Easter 2013

by Brunhilde Luken

We, from the Commission wish all of you a Happy Easter!!

Embrace

Christ is risen, yes, He is risen indeed and this makes all the difference. 

For us Christians this is the most important holy day of the year.

I can just see the surprise on the face of Mary Magdalena when she came to the tomb and the tomb was empty. She probably shouted if not loud then inside of her heart, because Mary Magdalena was a close friend of Jesus. She believed. He is risen, yes, He is risen just like He had promised. “Yes, oh yes, He is Risen.” What an excitement this was, I wish I could have been there when she ran to tell the others: “I went to the tomb and it is empty.” Her faith was solid, for she knew Jesus was risen just as He promised.

Let us capture some of that same excitement and spread His word. We know He is risen just as He had promised. The passion, death and resurrection are the most important reasons for our Christian faith. It is all about the risen Christ. Christ through His death made it possible for us to be awakened and also to rise from the death. If we want to see our friends and relatives in Heaven again and spend all eternity together then we also cannot take this too lightly. We have to shout– “He is risen, yes, He is risen.”

We do know how Jesus stills our thirst when we call on Him — “Jesus I thirst!” It is the most wonderful peace that will overcome you with these words: “Jesus I thirst.” We must believe!

John 14:5,6 – Thomas said to Him, “Lord, we do not know where You are going, and how can we know the way?” Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”

If you ask Jesus to walk with you, He will show you the way. Praise the Lord often, praise will put us in the presence of God. It reminds us of who we are and who God is. By surrendering to our Lord we allow His nature to grow in us. This is how we will be transformed by the renewing of our mind.

Faith is incomprehensible, we simply believe. Yes Lord, I believe. I will allow you to embrace my whole self with Your tender love.

Mathew: 26: 26 – 29

And as they were eating, Jesus took bread, blessed and broke it, and gave it to the disciples and said, “Take, eat; this is My body.” Then He took the cup, and gave thanks, and gave it to them, saying, “Drink from it, all of you, For this is My blood of the new Covenant, which is shed for many for the remission of sins. But I say to you, I will not drink of this fruit of the vine from now on until that day when I drink it new with you in My Father’s kingdom.

Now let us go forth and celebrate this wonderful gift.

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

