A Leap into the Unknown

Lent 2017

We just started Lenten Season. It is a reminder to prepare our hearts and souls for, the celebration of the risen Christ.

In the quiet of my heart I heard You whisper “Love, Peace and Joy”

John 15:16, “You did not choose Me, but I chose you”.

I remember distinctly the time I felt the tucking and pulling to listen to that still small voice:

“This is the way, walk in it”.

This is when I took “A Leap into The Unknown.” What a journey it was and still is. Lent is just such a time where we prepare our souls and hearts to be renewed in the Spirit to live life in the Holy Spirit. As we journey with Christ we also carry our cross daily.

“This is the way, walk in it.”

I am convinced that Jesus did not know His entire journey ahead of time. He knew He was born because God so loved the world that He gave us His only begotten Son. He simply trusted in the Father. He accepted His cross. We are asked to do likewise. Daily scripture reading is a great way to prepare us for Easter, so is fasting. What a joy it is to take that daily “Leap into the Unknown” and allow the Holy Spirit to guide you. We are also born because God loved us so much. He gave each one of us a purpose. Yes, it is our duty to find that purpose. If we walk in His Spirit, then each step will bring us closer to find and live our purpose. What an exciting journey we have in front of us. All it takes is: “Yes Lord, your will be done” as we take that “Leap into the Unknown.”

John 15:12, “This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you”.

Right now, I journey with my sister through a very difficult time of radiation and chemo therapy while she is fighting lung cancer. Her family loves her dearly, her name is Maria Regina. She is accepting her cross.

Luke 9:18-21 talks of Peter’s confession about Jesus.

“Once when Jesus was praying in solitude, and the disciples were with him, he asked them, “Who do the crowds say that I am?” They said in reply” John the Baptist; others, Elijah; still others, ‘One of the ancient prophets Has arisen.’ Then he said to them, “But who do you say that I am?” Peter said in reply,” the Messiah of God.” He rebuked them and directed them not to tell this to anyone”.

The first Prediction of the Passion.

Luke 9:22: “He said, “The Son of Man must suffer greatly and be rejected by the elders, the chief priests, and the scribes, and be killed and on the third day be raised”.  Jesus took the “leap into the unknown”

Let us be connected in His love and share that love with all those we encounter.

Your friend in Christ, Brunhilde

My Walk

By Brunhilde Luken

Lord,
I walked along this path of mine,
The walk I thought you chose.
Mud and stones were in my path
You never let me loose.
I screamed and shouted, “no, Lord, not this walk,
I cannot take it, it’s too steep”.
Again, you showed me an easy walk,
Just to my right.

In front of me the hill was steep,
With many boulders in the road,
I did not see the flowers,
The boulders were much too big.
Again, a nudge from you,
You smiled.
It is the walk you chose.
So much you must yet learn,
Trust me.

Again, I climbed over the boulder that blocked my path,
“Why me Lord?
What have I done?
Couldn’t I take this easy path?
The one I passed just yesterday,
Or just sit on the little bench”?

Just go, this is the path you chose,
The walk that’s only yours,
Just over the hill and you will glide,
Your guardian angel by your side.

When you almost fell, it was not luck,
I quickly came and held you up.
You are my child.
So, walk your walk.
The one you chose just yesterday,
Tomorrow you will do the same.
And step by step
You are closer to me,
Your eyes will open and you will see.
I will be there when your walk is done,
That’s when I carry you in my arms.

“Your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying;
This is the way, walk in it”.
(Isaiah 30:21)

Copyright 2017 Brunhilde K. Luken

Save

Leave a Reply

